top of page

Mr. Soul!

Most of you know me as a huge fan of diversity. I believe that every person deserves a respect; some more than the others, :) I guess 'difference' attracts. That is exactly what happened at the end of the Summer in 2014 when I accepted a job offer to become an onsite property manager of a Los Angeles historical monument - chateau Trianon ( www.trianonapartments.com ). First I met a nice tenant from Korea, the second one was from Germany the third one from France, When rang a doorbell of the Penthouse B I met a husband and wife that were born the same years as my parents, had been married the same amount of years... The only differences were the nationality and the color of the skin. It was that very first moment that I wanted to protect them as if they - Dr. Harold Cornelius Haizlip and Shirlee Haizlip were my parents. I have learned a lot from them. I was always glad to see them. If they would get hurt, I would feel their pain. Even more so after reading their book "In the Garden of Our Dreams: Memoirs of a Marriage," that they gave me for Christmas of 2015.

"Mr. Soul!"

Haizlip passed away on January 31, 2018, but his wife and his daughters continue his legacy. Melissa Haizlip's produced the film about her uncle Ellis Haizlip "Mr. SOUL!" in which Harold plays a major role. The premiere of "Mr. SOUL!" will be at the Los Angeles Film Festival on Wednesday, September 26, 2018, at 7:30 PM at The Writers Guild Theater in Beverly Hills. It is a great opportunity to see and hear from Dr. Haizlip and learn about his cousin Ellis Haizlip, who was a visionary and trailblazer. Mr. SOUL! has won multiple awards at the Tribeca Film Festival, the HBO Best Documentary award at the Martha's Vineyard Black Film Festival, the Urbanworld film festival, and others.

Tickets are limited! This is a must see movie!!! Click here for more details and to RSVP.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page